.
Business and Economics Subject Guides | Working Papers
Researchers around the world often make their work in progress available as working papers as a means of making their research known and for soliciting comments from their peers. This page serves as a gateway to many repositories of working papers available here at the University of Chicago and at other institutions.

The Collections section of this page leads to resources for searching for working papers on a topic of interest as well as gateways to institutional collections. You can also find citations to working papers in the EconLit database. Use the advanced search to limit your search to working papers.

The University of Chicago and Other Series sections lead to repositories of working papers produced by various academic departments and organizations.


any questions? Ask a Librarian
Collections Abstract? Text online?
Colombia International Affairs Online Some abstracts Some text online
EconPapers Some abstracts Some text online
Federal Reserve Board Abstracts Text online
National Bureau of Economic Research Abstracts Text online  **
Social Science Research Network Some abstracts Some text online
Technical Reports and Working Papers in Business and Economics (Library of Congress) Some abstracts Some text online

University of Chicago Series Abstract? Text online?
Chapin Hall Center for Children Abstracts available Some text online
Graduate School of Business / Center for Decision Research No abstracts No text online
Graduate School of Business / Center for Population Economics No abstracts Some text online
Graduate School of Business / Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) No abstracts Some text online
Graduate School of Business / George J. Stigler Center for the Study of the Economy and the State No abstracts Some text online
Joint Center for Poverty Research (with Northwestern University) Abstracts online Some text online
Law School / John M. Olin Program in Law & Economics No abstracts Some text online

 

** Full text access is restricted to current University of Chicago students, faculty and staff.