.
Business and Economics Subject Guides | Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks - a selected list
any questions? Ask a Librarian
Electronic Resources
 
Oxford Reference Online
Titles included within the Economics and Business category:
A Dictionary of Accounting
A Dictionary of Business
A Dictionary of Economics
A Dictionary of Finance and Banking
XRefer Plus
Titles included within the Business category:
The Penguin Business Dictionary
The Penguin International Dictionary of Finance
The Penguin Dictionary of Economics
Wall Street Words
Dictionary of Human Resources & Personnel Management, Peter Collin Publishing
Dictionary of Business, Peter Collin Publishing
Dictionary of Hotels, Tourism and Catering Management, Peter Collin Publishing
Dictionary of Library and Information Management, Peter Collin Publishing
Dictionary of Printing and Publishing, Peter Collin Publishing
Collins Dictionary of Economics
Collins Dictionary of Business
Elsevier Handbooks in Economics
These handbooks contain original essays on a wide range of topics in theoretical and practical economics.
Print Sources
 
Biographical Dictionary of American Business Leaders
Regenstein Reading Rm, floor 1 - HC102.5.A2I530 1983
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management
Regenstein Reading Rm, floor 1 - HD30.15.B463 1997
Encyclopedia of American Economic History : studies of the principal movements and ideas
Regenstein Reading Rm, floor 1 - HC103.E520
Encyclopedia of Banking & Finance
Available on netLibrary
Regenstein Reading Rm, floor 1, next to the reference desk - HG151.M80 1994
International Encyclopedia of Business & Management
Regenstein Reading Rm, Floor 1 - HF1001.I530 1996
New Palgrave : a dictionary of economics
D'Angelo Law Reference, Regenstein Stacks and Regenstein Reading Rm, floor 1 - HB61.N52
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and the Law
D'Angelo Law Reference, D'Angelo Law Reserve, Regenstein Reading Rm, floor 1 - XXK487.E3N49 1998
New Palgrave Dictionary of Money & Finance
D'Angelo Law, Reference and Regenstein Reading Rm, floor 1 - HG151.N480 1992