The University of Chicago Library
Business and Economics Subject Guides | Industries A-Z

 

Links to finding information on major industries are listed below. The primary focus is to list online sources, although relevent print publications are also included. Article databases are not included unless they focus specifically on an industry. If you do not find what you are looking for within these pages we highly recommend consulting our finding articles page or ask a librarian for help.

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z - index


Defense
see also Aerospace

Industry Overviews

Business Monitor Online
Global market research reports emphasizing emerging markets.

Homeland Security Digital Library

James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Nuclear Threat Initiative
Global Security Newswire, Country Profiles, Issues and Analysis, etc.

Standard and Poor's Net Advantage
S&P Net Advantage contains Industry Surveys.
Provides an overview of the aerospace/defense industry.

Brassey's Defense Yearbook
Not a book for statistics. It provides an excellent overview of trends and perspectives which have influenced defense and security studies.
V10.B81 - Regenstein Bookstacks.

The United Nation's Disarmament Yearbook
JX1974.U546 - The latest edition is in Regenstein, 2nd Floor Reference Collection (older editions are in the Regenstein Bookstacks)

Value Line Investment Survey
Provides an overview of aerospace/defense industry stocks. Located in Regenstein Library in both paper and CD-ROM formats. The latest paper copy is held at the circulation counter on the first floor and the latest CD-ROM is located in the reading room on the first floor. You may check out older CD-ROMS (call # CDRom HG4501.V263) from the Regenstein circulation counter. Check the Library Catalog for complete holdings.

Journal Links

Associations and Research Centers


Derivative Securities
see also Securities

Industry Overviews

Banking Information Source via ProQuest Direct
Coverage of essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking and industry trends.

Factiva
Contains many financial services industry trade journals.

EconLit
Scholarly/theoretical index on financial literature.

Investext Plus
Provides access to analysts reports.

Capital Access Derivatives Desk Reference
Directory of buyside and sellside profiles.
HG6024.U6C37 - Regenstein, 1st Floor Reference Collection

Futures. Source book
Annual source for news, analysis and strategies for futures, options and dertivative traders.
HG6046.F831 - Regenstein, 1st Floor Reference Collection (older editions are in the Regenstein Bookstacks).

Journals online

Derivatives Quarterly
Futures
Journal of Derivatives
Journal of Investing
Wall Street Journal