Skip to content
The University of Chicago Library

Industries A-Z

 

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z - index

 


Insurance

Industry Overviews

Business Monitor Online
Market research reports emphasizing emerging markets.

Employee benefits in medium and large private establishments

Employee Benefits in Small Private Industry Establishments

Global Market Information Database

Investext Plus
Provides access to analysts reports.

OneSource Global Business Browser

SourceOECD
OECD publications and statistics available online.

Standard and Poor's Net Advantage
S&P Net Advantage contains S&P Industry Surveys.
Contains surveys on "Insurance: Life & Health" and "Insurance: Property-Casualty".

Accident Facts
Located at Regenstein Stacks HA214.A3

ACLI Life Insurance Fact Book
Located at HG8754.I65 Last v. RR; Backfile Gen.

Best's Aggregates & Averages, Property-Casualty
Located at HG9663.B56 Gen, Last v. RR.

Best's insurance reports. Life-health United States
Located at Regenstein HG8943.B55 Gen, Last v. RR.

DRG Handbook
Statistics on diagnosis related groups, hospitalizations, medicare and patient discharges.
Located at Crerar Reference, floor 1 RA971.32.M4

The Fact Book : Property/Casualty Insurance Facts.
Located at HG8019.I62 Gen, Last v. RR.

Finance, Insurance, & Real Estate USA: Industry Analyses, Statistics, and Leading Organizations
Located at HG181.F56 RR

Handbook of U.S. labor statistics : employment, earnings, prices, productivity, and other labor data
Located at Regenstein HD8051.A762 Last v. RR, Backfile Gen.

Insurance Statistics Yearbook
Located at HG8015.I75 Gen, Last v. RR. This is also located on SourceOECD.

Value Line Investment Survey
Provides an overview of insurance industry stocks. Located in Regenstein Library in both paper and CD-ROM formats. The latest paper copy is held at the circulation counter on the first floor and the latest CD-ROM is located in the first floor reading room. You may check out older CD-ROMS (call # CDRom HG4501.V263) from the Regenstein circulation counter. Check the Library Catalog for complete holdings.

Who's Who in Insurance
Located at HG8525.W6 Gen, Last v. RR.

 

Journal Links

Research Centers and Associations


Iron and Steel

Industry Overviews

Current Industrial Reports
Annual statistical data on aspects of the iron and steel industry from the U.S. Census Bureau. There are reports on "Steel Mill Products", "Metalworking Machinery" and "Iron and Steel Castings".

Global Market Information Database

Investext Plus
Provides access to analysts reports.

Iron and Steel Industry in....
From SourceOECD
Some issues in print: HD9525.A2O7 - Latest vol. Regenstein, Reading Room, Floor 1. Earlier vols. Regenstein, Stacks

Minerals Yearbook
U.S. Geological Survey
The Minerals Yearbook is an annual publication that reviews the mineral and material industries of the United States and foreign countries. The Yearbook contains statistical data on materials and minerals and includes information on economic and technical trends and development. The Minerals Yearbook includes chapters on approximately 90 commodities and over 175 countries.
Also in print: TN23.A21 - Latest vol. Regenstein, Reading Room, Floor 1. Earlier vols. Regenstein Stacks; and Latest vol. Crerar, Reference, Floor 1. Earlier vols. Crerar Stacks

OneSource Global Business Browser

Standard and Poor's Net Advantage
S&P Net Advantage contains S&P Industry Surveys.
Contains survey on "Metals: Industrial".

Value Line Investment Survey
Provides an overview of "Metal Fabricating", "Metals and Mining", "Steel (General)" and "Steel (Integrated)" industry stocks. Located in Regenstein Library in both paper and CD-ROM formats. The latest paper copy is held at the circulation counter on the first floor and the latest CD-ROM is located in the first floor reading room. You may check out older CD-ROMS (call # CDRom HG4501.V263) from the Regenstein circulation counter. Check the Library Catalog for complete holdings.

Journal Links

33 Metalproducing
Advanced Materials and Processes
Metal Bulletin
Modern Casting
Steel Times International

Research Centers and Associations

American Foundry Society
American Iron and Steel Institute
Association of Iron and steel Engineers
Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries
Steel Founders' Society of America
Steel Service Center Institute