A
Guide to International Marketing Information available Online
If You Need Assistance
Ask for help at the Reference and Business Information Center, located on the first floor of the Regenstein Library..
Monday-Friday: 9:00AM-5:00PM
Saturday-Sunday: CLOSED
Holiday and inter-session hours may vary.
Phone: 773-702-4685
E-mail us
Librarians:
Jeffry Archer
Paul Belloni
Information about accessing restricted databases
Business
& Economics Resource Center in Regenstein Library.
Kenneth G Fisher
Library in the Gleacher Center.
International Marketing and Demographic Statistics
DataFinder(Population Reference Bureau)
Global
Market Information Database
Marketing and economic data from Euromonitor - country data, consumer lifestyles,
consumer market sizes, forecasts, companies & brands, major market profiles.
InfoNation
Most recent statistics for Member States of the United Nations. Includes a broad
range of data.
InvestText
Plus
Provides investment research reports and industry analysis. In order to obtain
a report on an industry either use the drop down menu within the Industry Search
box or use the Keyword Search box and enter in your industry and the name of
a country - such as "beer and Japan".
Mintel Reports
Market research reports. Primarily covers U.S. and European industries. One-time registration required.
OneSource
Global Business Browser GSB restricted
First time users click
here to register.
Your best bet is to select Industry
Profiler or Topic
Search. Within Industry Profiler there does not tend to be many foriegn
Industry Overviews but there is a lot of international Market Share Data. Also
note the option to restrict your seach to "Tables Only" within the
Topic Search section. Also note that Topic Search does not default to searching
for company/industry research reports but that it is an option.
SourceOECD
Orginazation for Economic Cooperation and Development. SourceOECD comprises
three sections: Studies (books and reports) by Theme, Periodicals and Statistics.
STAT-USA
For overviews of countries and also of markets outside of the United States
go into the Globus & NTDB
section of STAT-USA.
Statistical
Universe
Search "Statistical Sources" for an index to over 100,000 statistical publications.
United
Nations Common Database
Similar to World Development Indicators, UNSTATS provides selected series
from 30 specialized international data sources for all available countries and
areas. It has the ability to download the data into an Excel spreadsheet.
World Development Indicators Online
Statistical data from the World Bank.
Country Information
CountryWatch.com
Provides overviews of countries.
Foreign
Governments
Links to national government Web sites.
International
Government Organizations
Links to many international government homepages including the IMF,
UN and World
Bank.
Journal Articles and News Items
ABI/Inform
Features abstracting, indexing and often the ASCII full-text to more than 1000
academic management, marketing and general business journals.
Business Source Premier
Similar to ABI/Inform; you may want to search both databases.
Factiva
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
ProQuest
Direct
ProQuest Direct is a state-of-the-art information service providing online access
to one of the most extensive collections of published material in the world.
With ProQuest Direct, users can search for information in thousands of different
journals, periodicals, dissertations, newspapers, and magazines in UMI's vast
archives.
Journals Available Online
Irish
Marketing Review
Journal of International Marketing
Marketing Week
Click here for an A to Z list of journals available online.
|
Off-campus
access:
|
