|
| The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) is a cooperative enterprise of the Laboratoire ATILF (Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Française) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Division of the Humanities, the Division of the Social Sciences, and Electronic Text Services (ETS) of the University of Chicago. |
| SEARCH | Bibliography | PhiloLogic User Manual | The ARTFL Project | Comments |
| The ARTFL - FRANTEXT Database |
|
NEW: For a discussion of the most recent build of the ARTFL-FRANTEXT database see Robert Morrissey's Words from the Director. The ARTFL implementation of the FRANTEXT database (formerly the Trésor de la Langue Française) consists of over 2600 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. Genres include novels, poetry, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. In most cases standard scholarly editions were used in converting the text into machine-readable form, and the data contain page references to these editions.
SEARCH the ARTFL - FRANTEXT Database
The ARTFL - FRANTEXT Database has over 150 million words (some 450,000 unique forms) in 2,635 works listed in the Bibliography. All members of current ARTFL subscribing institutions may consult the database using PhiloLogic, the ARTFL Full-Text System. Click Here to search the old version of the FRANTEXT database. [Via UofC Proxy] |
| TLFi | Subscription Information | Current Subscribers | ATILF | EFTS |