La Poésie française du Moyen-Age à la première guerre mondiale
Published by Bibliopolis, Paris, 1998
Database Home Bibliography Sample Searches Searching Tips User Manual


§ Search Text(s) for:
       (e.g., tourmente)
Display: Context  KWIC  Similarity Search
§ Search Context:
Word or Phrase    Phrase separated by words
Proximity Search in: Sentence  Paragraph
§ Bibliographic Search Fields:
Author:    (e.g.,La Fontaine)
Title:    (e.g., Odes)
Date:  (e.g., 1750-1850)
Sort by:
§ Select a Results Format:
Frequency by Title    Frequency by Title per 10,000
Frequency by Author    Frequency by Author per 10,000
Frequency by Years   Frequency by Years per 10,000
Select Year Group   [Check to hide titles]
 Collocation Table Spanning  words. Turn Filter Off: Filtered Words
 Line by Line (KWIC) Sorted by keyword and word to its   Display up to   occurrences.
Sort Word Search results by:
    
Editions Bibliopolis The ARTFL Project EFTS Conditions of Use Comments

Database-Specific Searching Tips

Bibliographic Searching:
Author and Title: Many titles and their authors' names contain accented characters and must be entered as such; however, in order to enter words without having to pay attention to accents simply turn on Caps Lock and type in uppercase. In bibliographic searches, punctuation and spacing must match exactly that in the bibliography. Please note that a space must be entered after an apostrophe (e.g., d' amour, not d'amour).
Date: Texts in the database range in date from 1568 to 1966. There 17 und ated documents so noted by the abbreviation [s.d.].

Data-Entry Idiosyncrasies:
Several data errors have been detected in some databases either from typesetting errors in the original source or from rekeying the documents. One should avoid making arguments from silence. In particular, look out for the transposition of letters or the doubling of letters.

Punctuation and Full-Text Searching:
Hyphens: Hyphens act as word separators. Thus, treat hyphenated expressions as separate words excluding the hyphen (e.g., if searching for soixante-cinq, type in soixante cinq.)
Apostrophes: One must include apostrophes when searching words with apostrophes and one must insert a space after apostrophes since in this database apostrophes act as word separators (e.g., only by typing d' Histoire or Nicholson' s will one find d'Histoire or Nichols on's).
Ampersands: The ampersand (&) is not a searchable character. Avoid Phrase Searches where an ampersand may be used as a conjunction.

Formatting and Display:
Notes: There are notes throughout the database. In PhiloLogic notes never interfere when searching the text to which they refer. Note references are linked to notes and text from notes are linked to page references.
Images: There are many images in this database. They are not currently in place.