Library Directory

Quick Numbers Crerar Circulation 773-702-7409Crerar Reference 773-702-7715
All Staff
Sean Dempsey Sean Dempsey

Supervisor, Crerar Access Services
Science Libraries - Crerar Library Access Services

Contact
scdempse@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 101
773-834-2092
Jaymes Grider Jaymes B Grider

Crerar Public Services Assistant
Science Libraries - Crerar Library Access Services

Contact
jgrider@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 101
773-834-0809
Jenny Hart Jennifer Hart

Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science Librarian
Science Libraries - Eckhart Library

Contact
hartj@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 130
773-702-7569
Room 217
773-702-8778
Subject Specialties
Computer Science
Mathematics
Physics
Statistics
Subject Guides
Taylor Hixson Taylor Hixson

GIS Resident Librarian
Science Libraries - Geophysical Sciences

Contact
taylorhixson@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
773-702-7567
Barbara Kern Barbara Kern

Director of the Science Libraries
Science Libraries - Administration

Contact
bkern@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 129
773-702-8717
Subject Specialties
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Technology
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Kiya Moody

Circulation/Processing Asst.
Science Libraries - Eckhart Library

Contact
kmoody@uchicago.edu
Room 217
773-702-8778
Default Placeholder Photo Andrew Rusin

Reserve Processing Assistant
Science Libraries - Crerar Library Access Services

Contact
andrewrusin@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 101
773-834-2092
Andrea Twiss-Brooks Andrea Twiss-Brooks

Bibliographer for Chemistry, Geophysical Sciences, and History of Science Medicine and Technology
Science Libraries - Chemistry

Contact
atbrooks@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 132
773-702-8777
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 181
773-702-8777
Subject Specialties
Chemistry
Geography
Geophysical Sciences
History of Medicine
History of Science
Subject Guides
Deb Werner Debra A Werner

Librarian for Science Instruction & Outreach and Biomedical Reference Librarian
Science Libraries - Medicine

Contact
dwerner@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 127
773-702-8552
Subject Specialties
Agriculture
Health Statistics
Medicine
Molecular & Cell Biology
Nursing
Organismal Biology
Subject Guides