Library Directory

Quick Numbers Main Telephone 773-702-8740Privileges 773-702-8782General Reference 773-702-4685
All Staff
Brenda Johnson Brenda Johnson

Library Director and University Librarian
Administration

Contact
brendajohnson@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 180
773-702-8743
Shauna Babcock Shauna Babcock

Director, Library Human Resources
Administration - Human Resources

Contact
sbabcock@uchicago.edu
773-702-8755
Default Placeholder Photo Terry Banks

Library Head of Shipping and Receiving
Administration - Budget & Facilities - Shipping and Receiving

Contact
tbanks9@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A90
773-834-5667
Default Placeholder Photo Timothy Barnaby

Library Storage Systems Technician
Administration - Budget & Facilities - Building Services

Contact
barnaby1@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A90
773-702-2118
David Borycz David Borycz

Director of Budget & Facilities
Administration - Budget & Facilities

Contact
dnborycz@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 210
773-702-2494
John Carey John Carey

Library Facilities Manager
Administration - Budget & Facilities - Building Services

Contact
jjcarey@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A90
773-702-6462
Default Placeholder Photo Diane Dallis

Associate Univ. Librarian for Research & Learning
Administration

Contact
ddallis@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 180
773-834-0992
Default Placeholder Photo Charles Ellington

Senior Clerk Messenger
Administration - Budget & Facilities - Shipping and Receiving

Contact
cellington@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A80
773-702-8719
Default Placeholder Photo Fabian Gonzalez

Library Media Assistant
Administration - Budget & Facilities - Building Services

Contact
fabian1@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A90
773-834-0075
Default Placeholder Photo Catherine Hardy

Administrative Asst. to Dir.
Administration

Contact
cshardy@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 183
773-702-8745
Default Placeholder Photo Hannah Landsman

Human Resources Assistant
Administration - Human Resources

Contact
hlandsman@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 210
773-702-8750
Default Placeholder Photo Melanie Levy

Development Associate
Administration - Development

Contact
mrlevy@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 180
773-702-7695
Elisabeth Long Elisabeth Long

Associate Univ. Librarian for Information Technology and Digital Scholarship
Information Technology & Digital Scholarship

Contact
elong@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 185
773-702-3732
James Mouw James Mouw

Associate Univ. Librarian for Collection Services
Administration - Director's Office

Contact
mouw@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 189
773-702-8732
James Mouw James Mouw

Associate Univ. Librarian for Collection Services
Administration - Director's Office

Contact
mouw@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 189
773-702-8732
Default Placeholder Photo Yasmin Omer

Director of Development
Administration - Development

Contact
yasminomer@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 180
773-834-3744
Default Placeholder Photo Darryl Poole

Senior Clerk Messenger
Administration - Budget & Facilities - Shipping and Receiving

Contact
dpoole1@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A80
773-702-8719
Default Placeholder Photo Jason Robertson

Building Services and Shipping Assistant
Administration - Budget & Facilities - Building Services

Contact
redag@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A90
Rachel Rosenberg Rachel Rosenberg

Director of Communications
Administration - Communications

Contact
rrosenbe@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 187
773-834-1519
Default Placeholder Photo Monique Shelton

HR/Budget Assistant
Administration - Human Resources

Contact
mnshelton@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 210
773-702-8754
Default Placeholder Photo Brandon Tharp

Building Services Asst
Administration - Budget & Facilities - Building Services

Contact
btharp@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A90
773-834-0075
Default Placeholder Photo Nadeige Uwamba

Development Associate
Administration - Development

Contact
nadeige@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 180
773-702-7695
Default Placeholder Photo William White

Lead Building Services Asst
Administration - Budget & Facilities - Building Services

Contact
wtwhite@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A90
773-834-0075