Library Directory

Quick Numbers Main Telephone 773-702-8740Privileges 773-702-8782General Reference 773-702-4685
All Staff
Default Placeholder Photo Dean W. Armstrong

Windows System Admin.
Collection Services - Administrative and Desktop Systems (ADS)

Contact
dean@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A70
773-702-3147
Default Placeholder Photo Dale Arntson

Database Administrator
Collection Services - Integrated Library Systems (ILS)

Contact
d-arntson@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 220
773-702-8463
Kathleen Arthur Kathleen Arthur

Head of Digitization
Collection Services - Preservation - Digitization

Contact
kar8@uchicago.edu
The Joe and Rika Mansueto Library
Room 106
773-702-8628
Default Placeholder Photo Melina Avery

Conservator
Collection Services - Preservation - Conservation

Contact
melinaavery@uchicago.edu
The Joe and Rika Mansueto Library
Room 106
773-702-1872
Default Placeholder Photo Steven Boozer

Cataloging Assistant
Collection Services - Technical Services - Monographic Cataloging

Contact
sboozer@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8726
Default Placeholder Photo Maura Byrne

Applications Systems Analyst/Programmer
Collection Services - Integrated Library Systems (ILS)

Contact
byrne@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 220
773-702-8780
Sherry Byrne Sherry Byrne

Preservation Librarian
Collection Services - Preservation

Contact
sbyr@uchicago.edu
The Joe and Rika Mansueto Library
Room 106
773-702-9313
Default Placeholder Photo Evelyn Collier

Acquisitions Assistant - Monographic Orders
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
evelynd@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8733
Christopher Cronin Christopher Cronin

Director of Technical Services
Collection Services - Technical Services

Contact
croninc@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 173
773-702-8739
Default Placeholder Photo Renee Darosky

Supervisor, Library Materials Payments
Collection Services - Collections Support

Contact
rdarosky@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8736
Default Placeholder Photo Subrata De

Binding and Shelf Preperation Assistant
Collection Services - Preservation - Binding & Shelf Preparation

Contact
skde@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8738
Thom Dousa Thomas Dousa

Cataloger
Collection Services - Technical Services - Monographic Cataloging

Contact
tmdousa@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8726
Michael Evans Michael C Evans

Principal Receiving Assistant
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
mevans2@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8883
Default Placeholder Photo Octavia Fallwell

Head of Piece Processing
Collection Services - Technical Services - Monographic Cataloging

Contact
onf1@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8726
Default Placeholder Photo David Farley

Manager, Administrative & Desktop Systems
Collection Services - Administrative and Desktop Systems (ADS)

Contact
d-farley@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A70
773-702-3426
Default Placeholder Photo Sean Filipov

Programmer Analyst
Collection Services - Integrated Library Systems (ILS)

Contact
seanf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 220
773-702-9559
Default Placeholder Photo David H Frankel

Receiving and Rapid Cataloging Supervisor
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
dhfrankel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8883
Default Placeholder Photo Timothy Garrison

Cataloging Assistant
Collection Services - Technical Services - Monographic Cataloging

Contact
tgarrison@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8733
Default Placeholder Photo Hildy Marie Garza

Binding and Shelf Prep Assistant
Collection Services - Preservation - Binding & Shelf Preparation

Contact
hildyg@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8738
Default Placeholder Photo Jamal Hamilton

Small Systems Specialist
Collection Services - Administrative and Desktop Systems (ADS)

Contact
jrhamilt@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A70
773-702-3148
Default Placeholder Photo Laurie Haugland

Supervisor, Serials Acquisitions and Maintenance
Collection Services - Technical Services - Continuing Resources Orders & Cataloging

Contact
lhauglan@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8769
Default Placeholder Photo Charlotte Jones

Electronic Resources Data Management Assistant
Collection Services - Electronic Resources Management (ERM)

Contact
charlottej@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-0228
Default Placeholder Photo Mark Kennel

Continuing Resources Cataloging Assistant
Collection Services - Technical Services - Continuing Resources Orders & Cataloging

Contact
mkennel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8772
Default Placeholder Photo Michael Kenny

Photographer
Collection Services - Preservation - Digitization

Contact
mpk@uchicago.edu
The Joe and Rika Mansueto Library
Room 106
773-702-1684
Default Placeholder Photo Jenny Kim

Conservation Specialist
Collection Services - Preservation - Conservation

Contact
jennykim@uchicago.edu
The Joe and Rika Mansueto Library
Room 106
773-702-0930
Default Placeholder Photo Simon Lee

Acquisitions Assistant - Receiving & Rapid Cat
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
yiwenli@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8883
Ann Lindsey Ann Lindsey

Head of Conservation
Collection Services - Preservation - Conservation

Contact
annlindsey@uchicago.edu
The Joe and Rika Mansueto Library
Room 106
773-702-1681
Default Placeholder Photo Cheryl Malmborg

Applications Systems Analyst/Programmer - Senior
Collection Services - Integrated Library Systems (ILS)

Contact
c-malmborg@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 220
773-702-8460
Default Placeholder Photo Gary Mamlin

Acquisitions Assistant - Receiving & Rapid Cat
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
gmamlin@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8773
Default Placeholder Photo Amy Mantrone

Head, Binding and Shelf Preparation
Collection Services - Preservation - Binding & Shelf Preparation

Contact
mantrone@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8901
Default Placeholder Photo Clint Marcy

Acquisitions Assistant - Receiving & Rapid Cat
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
cmarcy@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
Kristin Martin Kristin E Martin

Electronic Resources Management Librarian
Collection Services - Electronic Resources Management (ERM)

Contact
kmarti@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-834-2702
Default Placeholder Photo Susan Martin

Head of Acquisitions
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
smartin28@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8768
Default Placeholder Photo Renee Martonik

Head, Continuing Resources Orders & Cataloging
Collection Services - Technical Services - Continuing Resources Orders & Cataloging

Contact
rmartoni@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8769
Default Placeholder Photo Janet L Mather

Small Systems Specialist
Collection Services - Administrative and Desktop Systems (ADS)

Contact
j-mather@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A70
773-702-8466
Default Placeholder Photo Jon Miller

Senior Programmer/Analyst
Collection Services - Integrated Library Systems (ILS)

Contact
jemiller@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 220
773-834-1894
Default Placeholder Photo Yuan Mo

PC Systems Specialist
Collection Services - Administrative and Desktop Systems (ADS)

Contact
ybmo@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room A70
773-834-1887
Tod Olson Tod Olson

Systems Librarian
Collection Services - Integrated Library Systems (ILS)

Contact
tod@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 220
773-702-8764
Natascha Owens Natascha Owens

Cataloger
Collection Services - Technical Services - Continuing Resources Orders & Cataloging

Contact
natascha@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8769
Scott Perry Scott Perry

Head, Collection Support
Collection Services - Collections Support

Contact
stp0@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8734
Default Placeholder Photo Aaron Platte

Principal Orders Assistant - Monographic Orders
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
aplatte@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8733
Default Placeholder Photo Robert Pleshar

Electronics Resources Supervisor
Collection Services - Electronic Resources Management (ERM)

Contact
rpleshar@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-0228
Default Placeholder Photo Karen Prack

Payment Assistant
Collection Services - Collections Support

Contact
kprack@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8736
Default Placeholder Photo Bill Pugh

Cataloging Assistant
Collection Services - Technical Services - Monographic Cataloging

Contact
wjp2@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8726
Default Placeholder Photo Emily Raney

Acquisitions Assistant - Receiving & Rapid Cataloging
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
raney@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8883
Laura Ring Laura Ring

Cataloger, Southern Asia; Anthropology Librarian
Collection Services - Technical Services - Monographic Cataloging

Contact
rin6@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8726
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 564
773-702-2934
Subject Specialties
Anthropology
Latin American Studies
South Asia
Southeast Asia
Southern Asia
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo George Schell

Acquisitions Assistant - Receiving & Rapid Cat
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
george1@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8883
Default Placeholder Photo Natasha Sharp

Cataloging Assistant
Collection Services - Technical Services - Monographic Cataloging

Contact
nsharp@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8726
Default Placeholder Photo Carol Stewart

Piece Processing Asst.
Collection Services - Technical Services - Monographic Cataloging

Contact
cstewart@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8726
Default Placeholder Photo Christopher Alexander Straughn

Continuing Resources Orders Assistant
Collection Services - Technical Services - Continuing Resources Orders & Cataloging

Contact
straughn@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8772
Default Placeholder Photo Deborah Taylor

Continuing Resources Orders Assistant
Collection Services - Technical Services - Continuing Resources Orders & Cataloging

Contact
dtaylor2@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8772
Christie Thomas Christie Thomas

Head, Data Management Services
Collection Services - Technical Services - Data Management Services

Contact
clthomas@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-834-9033
Default Placeholder Photo Marcene Tyler

Acquisitions Assistant - Monographic Orders
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
mlc1@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
Larisa Walsh Larisa Walsh

Monographic Cataloger
Collection Services - Technical Services - Monographic Cataloging

Contact
walshl@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8726
Default Placeholder Photo Mary Lee Ward

Acquisitions Assistant - Receiving & Rapid Cat
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
maryward@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8773
Default Placeholder Photo Patricia A. Williams

Head, Monographic Cataloging
Collection Services - Technical Services - Monographic Cataloging

Contact
paw7@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-3215
Default Placeholder Photo Shelia Wright-Coney

Acquisitions Assistant - Receiving & Rapid Cat
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
swrightc@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8883
Default Placeholder Photo Wako Yonemura

Monographic Orders Assistant
Collection Services - Technical Services - Acquisitions & Rapid Cataloging

Contact
wyonemura@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8733