Library Directory: Staff

Information Technology & Digital Scholarship - Digital Library Development Center (DLDC) Staff

About Katie Armentrout

ID and Privileges Assistant
ID & Privileges Office

Contact Katie

karmentrout@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100J
773-702-3344

Contact Samuel

sbb@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 370
773-834-3347
Sam Brown

About Megan Browndorf

she/her

Slavic and East European Studies Librarian
Humanities & Area Studies

Contact Megan

mbrowndorf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 561
773-702-8456
HeadshotBrowndorf.jpg

About Ellen Bryan

Reference Librarian; Dissertation Office Head
Dissertation Office

Contact Ellen

ellen@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 308
773-702-4483
Ellen Bryan

About Christine Colburn

She/Her

Supervisor, SCRC Reader Services
SCRC Reader Services

Contact Christine

ccolburn@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-8709

About Sean Dempsey

Supervisor, Crerar Access Services
John Crerar Library

Contact Sean

scdempse@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 101
773-702-8375
Sean Dempsey

About Taylor Faires

she/her

Digital Scholarship Librarian
Center for Digital Scholarship

Contact Taylor

tfaires@uchicago.edu
Taylor Faires Headshot

About Greg Fleming

Business and Economics Librarian
Subject Specialists

Contact Greg

gdf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 368
773-834-8987
Greg Fleming

About Elizabeth Foster

she/her

Social Sciences Data Literacy Librarian & Sociology Librarian
Subject Specialists

Contact Elizabeth

ehfoster@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 366
773-702-8699
Elizabeth Foster

About Jennifer Hart

Mathematics, Statistics, Computer Science and Physics Librarian
Eckhart Library

Contact Jennifer

hartj@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 266
773-702-7569
Eckhart Library
Room 217
773-702-8778
Jenny Hart

About Kaitlyn Van Kampen

She/Her/Hers

Clinical Librarian
Subject Specialists

Contact Kaitlyn

kvankampen@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 263
773-702-4557

Kaitlyn's Specialties

Kaitlyn's Subject Guides
Kaitlyn Van Kampen

About Barbara Kern

(her/hers)

Director of Sciences and Social Sciences
Sciences & Social Sciences

Contact Barbara

bkern@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 360
773-702-8717
Barbara Kern

About Anne Knafl

she/her

Bibliographer for Religion, Philosophy, & Jewish Studies
Humanities & Area Studies

Contact Anne

aknafl@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 462
773-702-8442
profile pic psyduck

About Sheri Lewis

Director of the D'Angelo Law Library; Lecturer in Law
Law Administration

Contact Sheri

shl@uchicago.edu
The D'Angelo Law Library
Room 205
773-702-9614

Sheri's Specialties

Lewis_Sheri_9.2022.jpg

About Lyonette Louis-Jacques

Foreign and International Law Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Law Administration

Contact Lyonette

llou@uchicago.edu
The D'Angelo Law Library
Room 207
773-702-9612

Lyonette's Specialties

Lyonette's Subject Guides
Lyonette Louis-Jacques

About Catherine M. Mardikes

Bibliographer for Classics, Ancient Near East, and General Humanities
Humanities & Area Studies

Contact Catherine

mardikes@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 471
773-702-2783
Catherine Mardikes

About Colleen Mullarkey

Dissertation Specialist
Dissertation Office

Contact Colleen

cmullark@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 309
773-702-7404
Colleen Mullarkey

About Jee-Young Park

Korean Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact Jee-Young

jeeyoungpark@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 526
773-702-0187

Jee-Young's Specialties

Jee-Young's Subject Guides
Jee-Young Park

About Laura Ring

Southern Asian Studies Librarian
Humanities & Area Studies

Contact Laura

rin6@uchicago.edu
773-702-2934
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 564
773-702-2934
Laura Ring

About Andrew Rusin

Access services coordinator
Eckhart Library

Contact Andrew

andrewrusin@uchicago.edu
Eckhart Library
Room 217
773-702-8778

About Ariel Alice Scotese

sher/her/hers

Associate Director of User Services
Law Administration

Contact Ariel

aaescotese@uchicago.edu
The D'Angelo Law Library
Room 206
773-702-9616

Ariel's Specialties

Ariel's Subject Guides
Scotese_Headshot_Feb2022

Contact Robert

rcshepard@uchicago.edu

About Cecilia Smith

(she/her)

Director of Digital Scholarship
Center for Digital Scholarship

Contact Cecilia

ceciliasmith@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 220H
773-702-8761
Cecilia Smith Headshot

About Nancy Spiegel

she/her

Bibliographer for Art and Cinema; Bibliographer for History
Humanities & Area Studies

Contact Nancy

nspiegel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 463
773-702-5193
ring

About Rebecca Starkey

she, her, hers

Head of Research and Instruction Services
Subject Specialists

Contact Rebecca

rstarkey@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 363
773-702-4484
Rebecca Starkey

About Tess Sullivan

Identification & Privileges Assistant
ID & Privileges Office

Contact Tess

tesullivan@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100F
773-702-8782
Teresa E Sullivan

About Emily Treptow

she/her/hers

Business & Economics Librarian for Instruction & Outreach
Subject Specialists

Contact Emily

etreptow@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 365
773-834-3415
Emily Treptow

About Andrea Twiss-Brooks

she/her/hers

Director of Humanities and Area Studies
Humanities & Area Studies

Contact Andrea

atbrooks@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 267
773-702-8777
Andrea Twiss-Brooks

About Catherine Uecker

Head of Research and Instruction
SCRC Reader Services

Contact Catherine

cuecker@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-8711
Catherine Uecker

About Kirsten Vallee

they/them

Repository Services Manager
Center for Digital Scholarship

Contact Kirsten

vallee@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 220
773-702-1660

About Scott Vanderlin

Instruction and Outreach Librarian
Law Reference

Contact Scott

svanderlin@uchicago.edu
The D'Angelo Law Library
Room 204
773-702-9619

Scott's Specialties

Scott Vanderlin

About Holiday Vega

Librarian for Health, Psychology, and Social Work
Social Work Library

Contact Holiday

holi@uchicago.edu
Ryerson Physical Laboratory
Room 153
773-702-4941
Ryerson Physical Laboratory
Room 265
773-702-4941
Julie

About Deb Werner

(she/her)

Director of Library Research in Medical Education
Subject Specialists

Contact Deb

dwerner@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 268
773-702-8552
Deb Werner

About David Woken

he/him/his

Latin American and Caribbean Studies Librarian
Humanities & Area Studies

Contact David

woken@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 565
773-834-3181
David Woken

About Ayako Yoshimura

Japanese Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact Ayako

yoshimura@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520B
773-702-8434
yoshimura-3.jpg