Library Directory

Quick Numbers Main Telephone 773-702-8740Privileges 773-702-8782General Reference 773-702-4685
All Staff
Default Placeholder Photo Diane Dallis

Associate Univ. Librarian for Research & Learning
Administration

Contact
ddallis@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 180
773-834-0992
Default Placeholder Photo Brian Balsamo

Digital Accessions Specialist
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Archives and Manuscripts

Contact
balsamo@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-834-4698
Paul Belloni Paul Belloni

Social Service Administration Librarian and Bibliographer for Education, Psychology, and Social Service Administration
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Social Sciences - Social Service Administration Library (SSA)

Contact
plb4@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 261
773-702-8699
Subject Specialties
Education
Human Development
Psychology
Social Services
Sociology
Subject Guides
Sam Brown Samuel B Brown

Map Assistant
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Social Sciences - Map Collection

Contact
sbb@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 370
773-702-8761
Default Placeholder Photo Christine Colburn

Supervisor, SCRC Reader Services
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Reader Services

Contact
ccolburn@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-8709
Default Placeholder Photo Judith Dartt

Special Collections Digitization Mgr.
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Archives and Manuscripts

Contact
jdartt@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-2814
Sean Dempsey Sean Dempsey

Supervisor, Crerar Access Services
Research & Learning - Science Libraries - Crerar Library Access Services

Contact
scdempse@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 101
773-702-8375
Default Placeholder Photo Jennifer Dunlap

Special Collections Project Cataloger
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Rare Books

Contact
dunlapj@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
June Farris June P. Farris

Bibliographer for Slavic & East European Studies; Bibliographer for General Linguistics
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Area Studies

Contact
jpf3@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 263
773-702-8456
Subject Specialties
Greek - Modern
Linguistics
Slavic/Eastern Europe/Eurasia
Subject Guides
Kathleen Feeney Kathleen Feeney

Head of Archives Processing and Digital Access
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Archives and Manuscripts

Contact
kefeeney@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-834-7838
Greg Fleming Greg Fleming

Business and Economics Librarian
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Social Sciences

Contact
gdf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-834-8987
Subject Specialties
Business
Economics
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Patti Gibbons

SCRC Head of Collection Management
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Collection Management

Contact
pgibbons@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-6027
Default Placeholder Photo Barbara Gilbert

Special Collections Reading Rm. Coord.
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Reader Services

Contact
bgilbert@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-8705
Ashley Gosselar Ashley Locke Gosselar

Processing Archivist
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Archives and Manuscripts

Contact
agosselar@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-0970
Jaymes Grider Jaymes B Grider

Crerar Public Services Assistant
Research & Learning - Science Libraries - Crerar Library Access Services

Contact
jgrider@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 101
773-834-0809
Jenny Hart Jennifer Hart

Mathematics, Statistics, Computer Science and Physics Librarian
Research & Learning - Science Libraries - Eckhart Library

Contact
hartj@uchicago.edu
Room 217
773-702-8778
The John Crerar Library
Room 130
773-702-7569
Subject Specialties
Computer Science
Mathematics
Physics
Statistics
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Tath Haver

Collection Management Coordinator
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Collection Management

Contact
tath@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-5546
Default Placeholder Photo Kiku Hibino

Japanese Bibliographic Assistant
Research & Learning - East Asian Collection

Contact
kiku@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-7115
Taylor Hixson Taylor Hixson

GIS Resident Librarian
Research & Learning - Science Libraries - Science Subject Specialists

Contact
taylorhixson@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
773-702-7567
Eileen Ielmini Eileen Ielmini

Assistant University Archivist
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Archives and Manuscripts

Contact
e-ielmini@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-834-2647
Barbara Kern Barbara Kern

Director of the Science Libraries
Research & Learning - Science Libraries

Contact
bkern@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 129
773-702-8717
Subject Specialties
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Technology
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Hyerye Kim

Korean Bibliographic Assistant
Research & Learning - East Asian Collection

Contact
hyerye@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-7115
Anne Knafl Anne Knafl

Bibliographer for Religion, Philosophy, & Jewish Studies
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Humanities

Contact
aknafl@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 462
773-702-8442
Subject Specialties
Biblical Studies
Jewish Studies
Philosophy
Religion
Subject Guides
Scott Landvatter Scott Landvatter

Bibliographer for Music and Dance
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Humanities

Contact
slandvat@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 362
773-702-8447
Subject Specialties
Dance
Music
Subject Guides
Sandra Levy Sandra Levy

Associate Slavic Librarian
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Area Studies

Contact
slevy@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 260
773-702-6463
Subject Specialties
Slavic/Eastern Europe/Eurasia
Subject Guides
Catherine Mardikes Catherine M. Mardikes

Bibliographer for Classics, Ancient Near East, and General Humanities
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Humanities

Contact
mardikes@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 471
773-702-2783
Subject Specialties
Ancient Near East
Archaeology - Ancient Near East
Archaeology - Classical
Classics
Greek - Ancient
Humanities
Latin
Medieval Studies
Subject Guides
Daniel Meyer Daniel Meyer

Director, Special Collections, and University Archivist
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Administration

Contact
arch@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-8714
Default Placeholder Photo Kiya Moody

Circulation/Processing Asst.
Research & Learning - Science Libraries - Eckhart Library

Contact
kmoody@uchicago.edu
Room 217
773-702-8778
Default Placeholder Photo Olaf Nelson

Digital Resources & Database Administrator
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Area Studies

Contact
ognelson@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 562
773-702-8425
James Nye James Nye

Bibliographer for Southern Asia
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Area Studies - Southern Asia Collection

Contact
jnye@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 565
773-702-8430
Subject Specialties
South Asia
Southeast Asia
Southern Asia
Subject Guides
Jee-Young Park Jee-Young Park

Korean Studies Librarian
Research & Learning - East Asian Collection

Contact
jeeyoungpark@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 526
773-702-0187
Subject Specialties
Korean Studies
Subject Guides
Julie Piacentine Julie Piacentine

Political Science, Public Policy, and e-Learning Librarian
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Social Sciences

Contact
jpia@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4481
Subject Specialties
Political Science
Public Policy
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Xiaowen Qian

Assistant to East Asian Curator
Research & Learning - East Asian Collection

Contact
xqian@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 525
773-702-7115
Laura Ring Laura Ring

Metadata Librarian and Librarian for Southern Asia and Anthropology
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Area Studies - Southern Asia Collection

Contact
rin6@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 564
773-702-2934
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8726
Subject Specialties
Anthropology
Latin American Studies
Native American Studies
South Asia
Southeast Asia
Southern Asia
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Andrew Rusin

Reserve Processing Assistant
Research & Learning - Science Libraries - Crerar Library Access Services - Course Reserves

Contact
andrewrusin@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 101
773-834-2092
Marlis Saleh Marlis J. Saleh

Bibliographer for Middle Eastern Studies
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Area Studies

Contact
msaleh@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 563
773-702-8425
Subject Specialties
Arabic
Islamic Studies
Middle East
Persian
Turkish
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Allyson E Smally

SCRC Project Archivist
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Archives and Manuscripts

Contact
allyson@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-7605
Nancy Spiegel Nancy Spiegel

Bibliographer for Art and Cinema; Bibliographer for History
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Humanities

Contact
nspiegel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 463
773-702-5193
Subject Specialties
African-American Studies
Architecture
Art
Cinema & Media Studies
History
Military & Naval Sciences
Photography
Subject Guides
Rebecca Starkey Rebecca Starkey

Librarian for College Instruction and Outreach
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Social Sciences

Contact
rstarkey@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4484
Subject Specialties
Humanities and Social Science
LGBT Studies
Library Science
Women's Studies
Subject Guides
Sem C Sutter Sem C Sutter

Interim Selector for Rare Books
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Rare Books

Contact
book@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-0095
Emily Treptow Emily Treptow

Business and Economics Librarian for Instruction & Outreach
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Social Sciences

Contact
etreptow@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-834-3415
Subject Specialties
Advertising
Business
Economics
Subject Guides
Andrea Twiss-Brooks Andrea Twiss-Brooks

Director of Research and Teaching Support
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Area Studies

Contact
atbrooks@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 103
773-702-8777
Subject Specialties
Chemistry
Geography
Geophysical Sciences
History of Medicine
History of Science
Subject Guides
Catherine Uecker Catherine Uecker

Rare Books Librarian
Research & Learning - Special Collections Research Center - SCRC Rare Books

Contact
cuecker@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-8711
Subject Specialties
History of Print
Subject Guides
Sarah G. Wenzel Sarah G. Wenzel

Bibliographer, Literatures of Europe & the Americas
Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support - Humanities

Contact
sgwenzel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 363
773-702-8448
Subject Specialties
English Literature
French Literature
German Literature
Italian Literature
Latin American Studies
Portuguese Literature
Scandinavian Literatures
Spanish Literature
Theater
Subject Guides
Deb Werner Debra A Werner

Librarian for Science Instruction & Outreach and Biomedical Reference Librarian
Research & Learning - Science Libraries - Science Subject Specialists

Contact
dwerner@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 127
773-702-8552
Subject Specialties
Agriculture
Health Statistics
Medicine
Molecular & Cell Biology
Nursing
Organismal Biology
Subject Guides
Jiaxun Wu Jiaxun Benjamin Wu

Chinese Studies Librarian
Research & Learning - East Asian Collection

Contact
jiaxun@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-5049
Subject Specialties
Chinese Studies
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Jin Xu

East Asia Technical Services Assistant
Research & Learning - East Asian Collection

Contact
jeanxu@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-7115
Ayako Yoshimura Ayako Yoshimura

Japanese Studies Librarian
Research & Learning - East Asian Collection

Contact
yoshimura@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520B
773-702-8434
Subject Specialties
Japanese Studies
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Karen Yu

Head of East Asia Technical Services
Research & Learning - East Asian Collection

Contact
karen4@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 528
773-702-8435
Yuan Zhou Yuan Zhou

Curator of the East Asian Collection
Research & Learning - East Asian Collection

Contact
yzhou3@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-8436
Subject Specialties
East Asian Studies
Default Placeholder Photo Xiaoquan Zhu

Chinese Cataloging Asst.
Research & Learning - East Asian Collection

Contact
zhu5@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 525
773-702-7115