Library Directory: Staff

Research & Learning - Research and Teaching Support Staff
Andrea Twiss-Brooks Andrea Twiss-Brooks

Director of Humanities and Area Studies
Area Studies

Contact
atbrooks@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 103
773-702-8777
Subject Specialties
Chemistry
Environmental Science
Geophysical Sciences
History of Medicine
History of Science
Weather and Climatology
Subject Guides
Sam Brown Samuel B Brown

Map Assistant
Map Collection

Contact
sbb@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 370
773-702-8761
Default Placeholder Photo Megan Browndorf

Slavic and East European Studies Librarian
Area Studies

Contact
mbrowndorf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 263
773-702-8456
Subject Specialties
Slavic/Eastern Europe/Eurasia
Greg Fleming Greg Fleming

Business and Economics Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact
gdf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-834-8987
Subject Specialties
Business
Economics
Subject Guides
Elizabeth Foster Elizabeth Foster she/her/hers

Social Sciences Data Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact
ehfoster@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 261
773-702-8699
Subject Specialties
Environmental Studies
Sociology
Subject Guides
Anne Knafl Anne Knafl she/her

Bibliographer for Religion, Philosophy, & Jewish Studies
Humanities

Contact
aknafl@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 462
773-702-8442
Subject Specialties
Biblical Studies
Jewish Studies
Philosophy
Religion
Subject Guides
Scott Landvatter Scott Landvatter

Bibliographer for Music and Dance
Humanities

Contact
slandvat@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 362
773-702-8447
Subject Specialties
Dance
Music
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Diane Madrid

Access Services Coordinator
Social Sciences

Contact
dmadrid3@uchicago.edu
Social Service Administration Library
Room 140
773-702-1199
Catherine Mardikes Catherine M. Mardikes

Bibliographer for Classics, Ancient Near East, and General Humanities
Humanities

Contact
mardikes@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 471
773-702-2783
Subject Specialties
Ancient Near East
Archaeology - Ancient Near East
Archaeology - Classical
Classics
Egyptian Languages
Greek - Ancient
Greek - Modern
Humanities
Latin
Medieval Studies
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Olaf Nelson

Digital Resources & Database Administrator
Area Studies

Contact
ognelson@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 562
773-702-8425
Nancy Julie Piacentine (she/her)

Political Science, Public Policy, and e-Learning Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact
jpia@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4481
Subject Specialties
Political Science
Public Policy
Subject Guides
Laura Ring Laura Ring

Metadata Librarian and Librarian for Southern Asia and Anthropology
Southern Asia Collection

Contact
rin6@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 564
773-702-2934
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8726
Subject Specialties
Anthropology
Native American Studies
South Asia
Southeast Asia
Subject Guides
Marlis Saleh Marlis J. Saleh

Bibliographer for Middle Eastern Studies
Area Studies

Contact
msaleh@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 563
773-702-8425
Subject Specialties
Arabic
Islamic Studies
Middle East
Persian
Turkish
Subject Guides
Cecilia Smith Cecilia Smith

GIS and Maps Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact
ceciliasmith@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 371
773-702-8761
Subject Specialties
Geography
Maps
Social Sciences
Subject Guides
ring Nancy Spiegel she/her

Bibliographer for Art and Cinema; Bibliographer for History
Humanities

Contact
nspiegel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 463
773-702-5193
Subject Specialties
African-American Studies
Architecture
Art
Cinema & Media Studies
History
Military & Naval Sciences
Photography
Subject Guides
Rebecca Starkey Rebecca Starkey she, her, hers

Head of Research and Instruction Services
Social Sciences

Contact
rstarkey@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4484
Subject Specialties
Education
Library Science
Subject Guides
Emily Treptow Emily Treptow

Business and Economics Librarian for Instruction & Outreach
Social Sciences

Contact
etreptow@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-834-3415
Subject Specialties
Business
Economics
Subject Guides
Sarah G. Wenzel André G. Wenzel they/them

Bibliographer, Literatures of Europe & the Americas
Humanities

Contact
agwenzel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 363
773-702-8448
Subject Specialties
English Literature
French Literature
German Literature
Italian Literature
Linguistics
Portuguese Literature
Scandinavian Literatures
Spanish Literature
Theater
Subject Guides
David Woken David Woken he/him/his

Latin American and Caribbean Studies Librarian
Area Studies

Contact
woken@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
773-834-3181
Subject Specialties
Latin American Studies
Subject Guides