Library Directory: Staff

Research & Learning Staff
Sam Brown Samuel B Brown

Map Assistant
Map Collection

Contact
sbb@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 370
773-702-8761
Default Placeholder Photo Christine Colburn

Supervisor, SCRC Reader Services
SCRC Reader Services

Contact
ccolburn@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-8709
Default Placeholder Photo Charles Cooney

Project Coordinator, ARTFL Project
Area Studies

Contact
cmcooney@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 565
Sean Dempsey Sean Dempsey

Supervisor, Crerar Access Services
Crerar Library Access Services

Contact
scdempse@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 101
773-702-8375
Default Placeholder Photo Jennifer Dunlap

Special Collections Project Cataloger
SCRC Rare Books

Contact
dunlapj@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
June Farris June P. Farris

Bibliographer for Slavic & East European Studies; Bibliographer for General Linguistics
Area Studies

Contact
jpf3@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 263
773-702-8456
Subject Specialties
Greek - Modern
Linguistics
Slavic/Eastern Europe/Eurasia
Subject Guides
Kathleen Feeney Kathleen Feeney

Head of Archives Processing and Digital Access
SCRC Archives and Manuscripts

Contact
kefeeney@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-834-7838
Greg Fleming Greg Fleming

Business and Economics Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact
gdf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-834-8987
Subject Specialties
Business
Economics
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Elizabeth Frengel

Curator of Rare Books
SCRC Rare Books

Contact
elizabethf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
Default Placeholder Photo Patti Gibbons

SCRC Head of Collection Management
SCRC Collection Management

Contact
pgibbons@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-6027
Default Placeholder Photo Barbara Gilbert

Special Collections Reading Rm. Coord.
SCRC Reader Services

Contact
bgilbert@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-8705
Ashley Gosselar Ashley Locke Gosselar

Processing Archivist
SCRC Archives and Manuscripts

Contact
agosselar@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-0970
Jaymes Grider Jaymes B Grider

Crerar Public Services Assistant
Crerar Library Access Services

Contact
jgrider@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 101
773-834-0809
Jenny Hart Jennifer Hart

Mathematics, Statistics, Computer Science and Physics Librarian
Eckhart Library

Contact
hartj@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 130
773-702-7569
Room 217
773-702-8778
Subject Specialties
Computational Social Science
Computer Science
Mathematics
Physics
Statistics
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Tath Haver

Collection Management Coordinator
SCRC Collection Management

Contact
tath@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-5546
Default Placeholder Photo Kiku Hibino

Japanese Bibliographic Assistant
East Asian Collection

Contact
kiku@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-7115
Eileen Ielmini Eileen Ielmini

Assistant University Archivist
SCRC Archives and Manuscripts

Contact
e-ielmini@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-834-2647
Subject Specialties
Special Collections
University of Chicago
Barbara Kern Barbara Kern

Director of the Science Libraries
Science Libraries

Contact
bkern@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 129
773-702-8717
Subject Specialties
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Technology
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Hyerye Kim

Korean Bibliographic Assistant
East Asian Collection

Contact
hyerye@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-7115
Anne Knafl Anne Knafl

Bibliographer for Religion, Philosophy, & Jewish Studies
Humanities

Contact
aknafl@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 462
773-702-8442
Subject Specialties
Biblical Studies
Jewish Studies
Philosophy
Religion
Subject Guides
Scott Landvatter Scott Landvatter

Bibliographer for Music and Dance
Humanities

Contact
slandvat@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 362
773-702-8447
Subject Specialties
Dance
Music
Subject Guides
Sandra Levy Sandra Levy

Associate Slavic Librarian
Area Studies

Contact
slevy@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 260
773-702-6463
Subject Specialties
Slavic/Eastern Europe/Eurasia
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Diane Madrid

Access Services Coordinator
Social Sciences

Contact
dmadrid3@uchicago.edu
Social Service Administration Library
Room 140
773-702-1199
Catherine Mardikes Catherine M. Mardikes

Bibliographer for Classics, Ancient Near East, and General Humanities
Humanities

Contact
mardikes@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 471
773-702-2783
Subject Specialties
Ancient Near East
Archaeology - Ancient Near East
Archaeology - Classical
Classics
Greek - Ancient
Humanities
Latin
Medieval Studies
Subject Guides
Daniel Meyer Daniel Meyer

Director, Special Collections, and University Archivist
SCRC Administration

Contact
arch@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-8714
Default Placeholder Photo Kiya Moody

Circulation/Processing Asst.
Eckhart Library

Contact
kmoody@uchicago.edu
Room 217
773-702-8778
Default Placeholder Photo Olaf Nelson

Digital Resources & Database Administrator
Area Studies

Contact
ognelson@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 562
773-702-8425
James Nye James Nye

Bibliographer for Southern Asia
Southern Asia Collection

Contact
jnye@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 565
773-702-8430
Subject Specialties
South Asia
Southeast Asia
Southern Asia
Subject Guides
Jee-Young Park Jee-Young Park

Korean Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact
jeeyoungpark@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 526
773-702-0187
Subject Specialties
Korean Studies
Subject Guides
Julie Piacentine Julie Piacentine

Political Science, Public Policy, and e-Learning Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact
jpia@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4481
Subject Specialties
Political Science
Public Policy
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Xiaowen Qian

Assistant to East Asian Curator
East Asian Collection

Contact
xqian@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 525
773-702-7115
Laura Ring Laura Ring

Metadata Librarian and Librarian for Southern Asia and Anthropology
Southern Asia Collection

Contact
rin6@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 564
773-702-2934
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8726
Subject Specialties
Anthropology
Latin American Studies
Native American Studies
South Asia
Southeast Asia
Southern Asia
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Andrew Rusin

Reserve Processing Assistant
Crerar Course Reserves

Contact
andrewrusin@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 101
773-834-2092
Marlis Saleh Marlis J. Saleh

Bibliographer for Middle Eastern Studies
Area Studies

Contact
msaleh@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 563
773-702-8425
Subject Specialties
Arabic
Islamic Studies
Middle East
Persian
Turkish
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Jessica Seet

Reader Services & Administrative Assistant
SCRC Reader Services

Contact
jseet@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-8705
Default Placeholder Photo Allyson E Smally

SCRC Project Archivist
SCRC Archives and Manuscripts

Contact
allyson@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-7605
Default Placeholder Photo Cecilia Smith

GIS and Maps Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact
ceciliasmith@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 371
773-702-8761
Nancy Spiegel Nancy Spiegel

Bibliographer for Art and Cinema; Bibliographer for History
Humanities

Contact
nspiegel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 463
773-702-5193
Subject Specialties
African-American Studies
Architecture
Art
Cinema & Media Studies
History
Military & Naval Sciences
Photography
Subject Guides
Rebecca Starkey Rebecca Starkey

Librarian for College Instruction and Outreach
Social Sciences

Contact
rstarkey@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4484
Subject Specialties
Environmental Studies
Humanities and Social Science
LGBTQ Studies
Library Science
Women's Studies
Subject Guides
Sem C Sutter Sem C Sutter

Interim Selector for Rare Books
SCRC Rare Books

Contact
book@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-0095
Default Placeholder Photo Andrew Thompson

Archives & Manuscripts Accessions Supervisor
SCRC Archives and Manuscripts

Contact
apthompson819@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-2843
Emily Treptow Emily Treptow

Business and Economics Librarian for Instruction & Outreach
Social Sciences

Contact
etreptow@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-834-3415
Subject Specialties
Advertising
Business
Economics
Subject Guides
Andrea Twiss-Brooks Andrea Twiss-Brooks

Director of Research and Teaching Support
Area Studies

Contact
atbrooks@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 103
773-702-8777
Subject Specialties
Chemistry
Geography
Geophysical Sciences
History of Medicine
History of Science
Subject Guides
Catherine Uecker Catherine Uecker

Head of Research and Instruction
SCRC Reader Services

Contact
cuecker@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-8711
Subject Specialties
History of Print
Subject Guides
Sarah G. Wenzel Sarah G. Wenzel

Bibliographer, Literatures of Europe & the Americas
Humanities

Contact
sgwenzel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 363
773-702-8448
Subject Specialties
English Literature
French Literature
German Literature
Italian Literature
Latin American Studies
Portuguese Literature
Scandinavian Literatures
Spanish Literature
Theater
Subject Guides
Deb Werner Debra A Werner

Librarian for Science Instruction & Outreach and Biomedical Reference Librarian
Science Subject Specialists

Contact
dwerner@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 127
773-702-8552
Subject Specialties
Agriculture
Health Statistics
Medicine
Molecular & Cell Biology
Nursing
Organismal Biology
Subject Guides
Jiaxun Wu Jiaxun Benjamin Wu

Chinese Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact
jiaxun@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-5049
Subject Specialties
Chinese Studies
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Jin Xu

East Asia Technical Services Assistant
East Asian Collection

Contact
jeanxu@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-7115
Ayako Yoshimura Ayako Yoshimura

Japanese Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact
yoshimura@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520B
773-702-8434
Subject Specialties
Japanese Studies
Subject Guides
Default Placeholder Photo Karen Yu

Head of East Asia Technical Services
East Asian Collection

Contact
karen4@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 528
773-702-8435
Yuan Zhou Yuan Zhou

Curator of the East Asian Collection
East Asian Collection

Contact
yzhou3@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-8436
Subject Specialties
East Asian Studies
Default Placeholder Photo Xiaoquan Zhu

Chinese Cataloging Asst.
East Asian Collection

Contact
zhu5@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 525
773-702-7115