Library Directory: Staff

The Joseph Regenstein Library Area Studies Staff

Megan Browndorf

About Megan Browndorf

she/her

Slavic and East European Studies Librarian
Area Studies

Contact Megan

mbrowndorf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 263
773-702-8456
HeadshotBrowndorf.jpg

Ellen Bryan

About Ellen Bryan

Reference Librarian; Head of Dissertation Office; Bibliographer for African Studies
Dissertation Office

Contact Ellen

ellen@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4483
Ellen Bryan

Catherine M. Mardikes

About Catherine M. Mardikes

Bibliographer for Classics, Ancient Near East, and General Humanities
Humanities

Contact Catherine

mardikes@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 471
773-702-2783
Catherine Mardikes

Jee-Young Park

About Jee-Young Park

Korean Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact Jee-Young

jeeyoungpark@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 526
773-702-0187

Jee-Young's Specialties

Jee-Young's Subject Guides
Jee-Young Park

Laura A. Ring

About Laura Ring

Metadata Librarian and Librarian for Southern Asia and Anthropology
Southern Asia Collection

Contact Laura

rin6@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 564
773-702-2934
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8726
Laura Ring

Marlis J. Saleh

About Marlis J. Saleh

Bibliographer for Middle Eastern Studies
Area Studies

Contact Marlis

msaleh@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 563
773-702-8425
Marlis Saleh

David Woken

About David Woken

he/him/his

Latin American and Caribbean Studies Librarian
Area Studies

Contact David

woken@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
773-834-3181
David Woken

Jiaxun Benjamin Wu

About Jiaxun Benjamin Wu

Chinese Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact Jiaxun

jiaxun@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-5049
Jiaxun Wu

Ayako Yoshimura

About Ayako Yoshimura

Japanese Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact Ayako

yoshimura@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520B
773-702-8434
yoshimura-3.jpg