Library Student Advisory Group

About the Library Student Advisory Group

The purpose of the Library Student Advisory Group (LSAG) is to provide a formal channel of communication between students and the Library Administration. The LSAG discusses matters related to all the University libraries— Crerar, D'Angelo Law, Eckhart, Mansueto, Regenstein, and Social Work—including feedback about collections, access, services, and present and future needs of the student community. The Group also assists in making specific recommendations to improve the Library and considers proposals for future changes in services. Finally, members of the LSAG discuss how the Library can most effectively communicate its resources, services and plans with students, and conversely, how students can most effectively communicate their wishes, needs and concerns to the Library.

The Library Student Advisory Group includes representatives from the College, Divisions, and the Professional Schools. Several UChicago Library staff members also serve on the LSAG. The Library issues a call for applications to the Group annually or as representative positions become available. The LSAG meets at least twice per quarter. Membership is by invitation.



  • James Kent - Class of 2023
  • Scarlett Akeley - Class of 2023
  • Sophia Balabanova-Gebreab - Class of 2024
  • Jessica Aaron - Class of 2024
  • Aashna Moorjani - Class of 2025
  • Arnie Campa - Class of 2025

Graduate Divisions & Professional Schools

  • Adam Breashears - Physical Sciences Division
  • Kit Ginzky - Crown School of Social Work, Policy and Practice
  • Elena Hoffenberg - Social Sciences Division
  • Ryan Johnson - Prizker School of Medicine
  • Aaron Liskov - Law School
  • Sarah McDaniel - Humanities Division
  • Jessica Morgan - Biological Sciences Division
  • Joe Pallon - Harris School of Public Policy
  • Ibrahim Rasheed - Harris School of Public Policy
  • Adi Shiran - Divinity School
  • Adaline Torres Feliciano - Social Sciences Division

Library Ex-Officio Members

  • Torsten Reimer, University Librarian and Dean of the University Library
  • Jen Green, Associate University Librarian for Research and Learning
  • Rachel Rosenberg, Director of Communications
  • Rebecca Starkey, Head of Research and Instruction

Meeting Notes