2017 Prize Winners

Jackson Bierfeldt (4th-year Winner)

Essay: Raoul Heinrich France: The Revitalized Doctrine of a Forgotten Life

Billie Males (2nd-year Co-winner)

Essay: "A Tall Ship and a Star to Steer Her By"

Bryan McGuiggin ( (2nd-year Co-winner)

Essay: Aesthetic Scholarship: German Piano Music and its Outgrowths

2017 Brooker Prize Winners

Photo by Alan Klehr