University of Chicago Library homepage University of Chicago Library homepage Italian Women Writers homepage About IWW Editorial Board Acknowledgements Italian Women Writers homepage Call for Participation About PhiloLogic Help Send us your comments EFTS homepage ARTFL homepage

IWW Editorial Board

General Editors:

Biography Editor

Editorial Board

  • Adriana Chemello, Università degli Studi di Padova
  • Virginia Cox, New York University
  • Christian Yves Dupont, Syracuse University Library
  • Valeria Finucci, Duke University
  • Armando Maggi, The University of Chicago
  • Suzanne Magnanini, The University of Colorado
  • Rebecca Messbarger, Washington University in St. Louis
  • Ellen Nerenberg, Wesleyan University
  • Letizia Panizza, Royal Holloway, University of London
  • Meredith Kennedy Ray, University of Delaware
  • Diana Robin, Scholar in Residence, Newberry Library
  • Margaret F. Rosenthal, The University of Southern California
  • Rebecca West, The University of Chicago
  • Sharon Wood, The University of Strathclyde in Glasgow


  • Charles M. Cooney
  • Mark Olsen

Student Assistants

  • Cynthia Hillman, IWW Research Assistant

Project Volunteers

  • Elizabeth Hahn Benge
  • Cinzia Pusceddu-Gangarosa
  • Anna Lisa Somma

Former Staff

  • Lisa A. Barca, IWW Research Assistant
  • Anthony J. Elia, ETS Assistant
  • Kate Grossman, ETS Assistant
  • Sebastian Hierl, Founding Co-editor
  • Sarah Patricia Hill, IWW Research Assistant
  • Margaret E. Kern, Biography Editor (2002-2006)
  • Lucas Livingston, ETS Assistant
  • Courtney K. Quaintance, IWW Research Assistant
  • Nate Zuckerman, ETS Assistant

Produced by the University of Chicago Library.
Send questions or comments about IWW to
PhiloLogic Software, Copyright © 2001 The University of Chicago.
PhiloLogic is a registered trademark of The University of Chicago.