Skip to content

Industries A-Z

 

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z - index


Health Care

Industry Overviews

Business Monitor Online
Market research reports emphasizing emerging markets. See "Pharmaceuticals & Healthcare" service for industry overviews by country.

Annual Review of Medicine
We also have the print version in the Crerar Library. Shelved by title in Sci Bookstacks.

Annual Review of Public Health
We also have the print version in the Crerar Library. Shelved by title in Sci Bookstacks.

Factiva
Contains many health care industry trade journals.

Health Statistics

Investext Plus
Provides access to analysts reports.

Mintel Reports
Market research reports.
Attention first time users: Access is restrcted to current students, faculty and staff. You must register with Mintel before you receive full access to the database. Registration allows you to save searches for later use but will not allow you to access Mintel from off-campus without using the proxy server. Please use a University of Chicago email address when registering.

OneSource Global Business Browser

Service Annual Survey
From the U.S. Census Bureau. There are statistics on various industries within the "Health Care and Social Assistance" section of this report.

Standard and Poor's Net Advantage
S&P Net Advantage contains S&P Industry Surveys.
Has many sections on specific segments of the healthcare industry.

Value Line Investment Survey
Provides an overview of health care information industry stocks. Located in Regenstein Library in both paper and CD-ROM formats. The latest paper copy is held at the circulation counter on the first floor and the latest CD-ROM is located in the first floor reading room. You may check out older CD-ROMS (call # CDRom HG4501.V263) from the Regenstein circulation counter. Check the Library Catalog for complete holdings.

Research Centers and Associations

Journal Links


Hedge Funds

Industry Overviews

Banking Information Source via ProQuest Direct
Coverage of essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking and industry trends.

Barron's Online Market Lab
Contains a section on hedge funds which provides performance data.

Directory of Alternative Investment Program (AIP) - GSB restricted
Lists companies specializing in venture capital firms, hedge funds, and other investments.
Available from the Hyde Park Center Computer Lab and Gleacher Center's Fisher Library.

Factiva
Contains many securities and investment industry trade journals.

EconLit
Scholarly/theoretical index on financial literature.

Hedge Fund Association

How to create and manage a hedge fund : a professional's guide
Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley, c2002
table of contents
HG4530 .M38 2002 - Regenstein Bookstacks

Institutional Investor
The June issue contains a ranking of the 100 biggest hedge funds in the world. June 2005
HG4501.I58 - latest unbound issues in the 2nd floor peoriodicals room, Regenstein Library. Older issues in the Regenstein Bookstacks.

Investext Plus
Provides access to analysts reports.

Lipper HedgeWorld Annual Guide
Held at the Gleacher Center's Fisher Library

Managed Funds Association

Nelson Information's directory of investment managers
HG4907.N44 - Latest vol. Regenstein, Reading Room, Floor 1. Earlier vols. Regenstein Booktacks.
[CDRom]HG4907.N44 - Regenstein, Multimedia: Ask at Circulation, Floor 1

Statistical Universe
An index to statistics. You will most likely find citations to articles with statistics on hedge funds in here.


Hotels and Motels

Industry Overviews

Global Market Information Database

Investext Plus
Provides access to analysts reports.

Mintel Reports
Market research reports.
Attention first time users: Access is restrcted to current students, faculty and staff. You must register with Mintel before you receive full access to the database. Registration allows you to save searches for later use but will not allow you to access Mintel from off-campus without using the proxy server. Please use a University of Chicago email address when registering.

Standard and Poor's Net Advantage
S&P Net Advantage contains S&P Industry Surveys.
Has sections on "Lodging & Gaming".

Value Line Investment Survey
Provides an overview of hotel/gaming industry stocks. Located in Regenstein Library in both paper and CD-ROM formats. The latest paper copy is held at the circulation counter on the first floor and the latest CD-ROM is located in the first floor reading room. You may check out older CD-ROMS (call # CDRom HG4501.V263) from the Regenstein circulation counter. Check the Library Catalog for complete holdings.

Journals

Research Centers and Associations

American Hotel & Lodging Association
Includes access to an annual lodging industry profile.