Reference Guides and Inventories: Archives and Modern Manuscript Collections
Alphabetical List of Collections
A-Z listing of archives and modern manuscript collections in the Special Collections Research Center.
Archival Biographical File
Inventory of vertical file containing biographical data sheets, curriculum vitae, obituaries, press releases, articles, and news clippings related to trustees, administrators, faculty members, and others associated with the University of Chicago.
Archival Buildings File
Inventory of vertical file containing general information and ephemeral materials relating to buildings and campus planning at the University of Chicago. Items document the history, architecture, and events associated with individual buildings.
Archival Photographic Files
Guide to more than 60,000 photographs documenting different aspects of the University of Chicago's history: faculty, staff, and alumni; architecture and campus plans; events; student activities; and sports.
Archival Serials
Listing of more than 600 serial titles published by or at the University of Chicago, including official administrative publications, bulletins, newspapers, newsletters, journals, and magazines.
General Archival Files
Inventory of vertical file containing general information and ephemeral materials related to the history of administrative units, organizations, and activities at the University of Chicago.
For further information, contact:
- Special Collections Research Center
University of Chicago Library
1100 E. 57th Street
Chicago, Illinois 60637
SpecialCollections@lib.uchicago.edu
Phone: (773) 702-8705
Fax: (773) 702-3728
