Dissertation Deadlines

2020-2021 Deadlines

Please note: All deadlines are for 4:30 p.m. when the Dissertation Office closes.

Quarter Draft Review Deadline* Final Submission Deadline** Quarter Ends
Summer 2020 Wednesday, July 15 Friday, August 7 Saturday, August 29
Autumn 2020 Wednesday, October 28 Friday, November 13 Saturday, December 12
Winter 2021 Wednesday, February 3 Friday, February 19 Saturday, March 20
Spring 2021 Wednesday, April 28 Friday, May 14 Saturday, June 12

*Draft reviews are optional. The draft review service is available during the first few weeks of each quarter.

**Some departments have earlier deadlines. Contact your department to be sure you meet departmental requirements. Contact your dean of students with questions about registration or divisional requirements. The dissertation defense and any changes recommended by the dissertation committee must occur prior to the final submission.