Dissertation Deadlines

Deadlines

Quarter Draft Review Deadline* Final Submission Deadline**
Summer 2020 Wednesday, July 15, 4:30 p.m. Friday, August 7, 4:30 p.m.
Autumn 2020 Wednesday, October 28, 4:30 p.m. Friday, November 13, 4:30 p.m.
Winter 2021 Wednesday, February 3, 4:30 p.m. Friday, February 19, 4:30 p.m.
Spring 2021 Wednesday, April 28, 4:30 p.m. Friday, May 14, 4:30 p.m.
Quarter Draft Review Deadline* Final Submission Deadline**
Summer 2021 Wednesday, July 14, 4:30 p.m. Friday, July 30, 4:30 p.m.

*Draft reviews are optional. The draft review service is available during the first few weeks of each quarter.

**Some departments have earlier deadlines. Contact your department to be sure you meet departmental requirements. Contact your dean of students with questions about registration or divisional requirements. The dissertation defense and any changes recommended by the dissertation committee must occur prior to the final submission.