Library Directory: Staff

All Subject Specialists Staff
Ellen Bryan Ellen Bryan

Reference Librarian; Head of Dissertation Office; Bibliographer for African Studies
Dissertation Office

Contact
ellen@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4483
Subject Specialties
African Studies
Subject Guides
Thomas Drueke Thomas Drueke

Scholarship and Data Librarian
Law Reference

Contact
tndrueke@uchicago.edu
The D'Angelo Law Library
Room 204
773-702-6716
Subject Specialties
Law
U.S. Law
Subject Guides
M. Constance Fleischer M. Constance Fleischer

Research Services Librarian
Law Reference

Contact
m-fleischer@uchicago.edu
The D'Angelo Law Library
Room 204
773-702-0211
Subject Specialties
Law
Subject Guides
Greg Fleming Greg Fleming

Business and Economics Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact
gdf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-834-8987
Subject Specialties
Business
Economics
Subject Guides
Elizabeth Foster Elizabeth Foster

Social Sciences Data Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact
ehfoster@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 261
773-702-8699
Subject Specialties
Sociology
Subject Guides
Jenny Hart Jennifer Hart

Mathematics, Statistics, Computer Science and Physics Librarian
Eckhart Library

Contact
hartj@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 130
773-702-7569
Room 217
773-702-8778
Subject Specialties
Computational Social Science
Computer Science
Mathematics
Physics
Statistics
Subject Guides
Eileen Ielmini Eileen A. Ielmini

Assistant University Archivist
SCRC Archives and Manuscripts

Contact
e-ielmini@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-834-2647
Subject Specialties
Special Collections
University of Chicago
Todd Ito Todd Ito

Law Instruction and Outreach Librarian; Lecturer in Law
Law Reference

Contact
tito@uchicago.edu
The D'Angelo Law Library
Room 204
773-702-9617
Subject Specialties
Law
Subject Guides
Barbara Kern Barbara Kern

Director of the Science Libraries
Science Libraries

Contact
bkern@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 129
773-702-8717
Subject Specialties
Astronomy & Astrophysics
Technology
Subject Guides
Anne Knafl Anne Knafl

Bibliographer for Religion, Philosophy, & Jewish Studies
Humanities

Contact
aknafl@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 462
773-702-8442
Subject Specialties
Biblical Studies
Jewish Studies
Philosophy
Religion
Subject Guides
Scott Landvatter Scott Landvatter

Bibliographer for Music and Dance
Humanities

Contact
slandvat@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 362
773-702-8447
Subject Specialties
Dance
Music
Subject Guides
Sandra Levy Sandra Levy

Associate Slavic Librarian
Area Studies

Contact
slevy@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 260
773-702-6463
Subject Specialties
Slavic/Eastern Europe/Eurasia
Subject Guides
Sheri Lewis Sheri Lewis

Director of the D'Angelo Law Library; Lecturer in Law
Law Administration

Contact
shl@uchicago.edu
The D'Angelo Law Library
Room 205
773-702-9614
Subject Specialties
Law
Lyonette Louis-Jacques Lyonette Louis-Jacques

Foreign and International Law Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Law Administration

Contact
l-louis-jacques@uchicago.edu
The D'Angelo Law Library
Room 207
773-702-9612
Subject Specialties
Law
Subject Guides
Catherine Mardikes Catherine M. Mardikes

Bibliographer for Classics, Ancient Near East, and General Humanities
Humanities

Contact
mardikes@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 471
773-702-2783
Subject Specialties
Ancient Near East
Archaeology - Ancient Near East
Archaeology - Classical
Classics
Greek - Ancient
Humanities
Latin
Medieval Studies
Subject Guides
James Nye James Nye

Bibliographer for Southern Asia
Southern Asia Collection

Contact
jnye@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 565
773-702-8430
Subject Specialties
South Asia
Southeast Asia
Southern Asia
Subject Guides
Jee-Young Park Jee-Young Park

Korean Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact
jeeyoungpark@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 526
773-702-0187
Subject Specialties
Korean Studies
Subject Guides
Julie Piacentine Julie Piacentine

Political Science, Public Policy, and e-Learning Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact
jpia@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4481
Subject Specialties
Political Science
Public Policy
Subject Guides
Laura Ring Laura Ring

Metadata Librarian and Librarian for Southern Asia and Anthropology
Southern Asia Collection

Contact
rin6@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 564
773-702-2934
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 170
773-702-8726
Subject Specialties
Anthropology
Latin American Studies
Native American Studies
South Asia
Southeast Asia
Southern Asia
Subject Guides
Marlis Saleh Marlis J. Saleh

Bibliographer for Middle Eastern Studies
Area Studies

Contact
msaleh@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 563
773-702-8425
Subject Specialties
Arabic
Islamic Studies
Middle East
Persian
Turkish
Subject Guides
Margaret Schilt Margaret A. Schilt

Associate Law Librarian for User Services and Lecturer in Law
Law Administration

Contact
schilt@uchicago.edu
The D'Angelo Law Library
Room 206
773-702-9616
Subject Specialties
Law
Subject Guides
Will Schwesig William A. Schwesig

Anglo-American and Historical Collections Librarian
Law Reference

Contact
was2@uchicago.edu
The D'Angelo Law Library
Room 207
773-702-3731
Subject Specialties
Law
Subject Guides
Nancy Spiegel Nancy Spiegel

Bibliographer for Art and Cinema; Bibliographer for History
Humanities

Contact
nspiegel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 463
773-702-5193
Subject Specialties
African-American Studies
Architecture
Art
Cinema & Media Studies
History
Military & Naval Sciences
Photography
Subject Guides
Rebecca Starkey Rebecca Starkey

Librarian for College Instruction and Outreach
Social Sciences

Contact
rstarkey@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4484
Subject Specialties
Education
Library Science
Subject Guides
Emily Treptow Emily Treptow

Business and Economics Librarian for Instruction & Outreach
Social Sciences

Contact
etreptow@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-834-3415
Subject Specialties
Advertising
Business
Economics
Subject Guides
Andrea Twiss-Brooks Andrea Twiss-Brooks

Director of Research and Teaching Support
Area Studies

Contact
atbrooks@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 103
773-702-8777
Subject Specialties
Chemistry
Geography
Geophysical Sciences
History of Medicine
History of Science
Subject Guides
Catherine Uecker Catherine Uecker

Head of Research and Instruction
SCRC Reader Services

Contact
cuecker@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 130
773-702-8711
Subject Specialties
History of Print
Subject Guides
Scott Vanderlin Scott Vanderlin

Student Services Librarian
Law Reference

Contact
svanderlin@uchicago.edu
The D'Angelo Law Library
Room 204
773-702-9619
Subject Specialties
Law
Sarah G. Wenzel Sarah G. Wenzel

Bibliographer, Literatures of Europe & the Americas
Humanities

Contact
sgwenzel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 363
773-702-8448
Subject Specialties
English Literature
French Literature
German Literature
Italian Literature
Latin American Studies
Portuguese Literature
Scandinavian Literatures
Spanish Literature
Theater
Subject Guides
Deb Werner Debra A Werner

Librarian for Science Instruction & Outreach and Biomedical Reference Librarian
Science Subject Specialists

Contact
dwerner@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 127
773-702-8552
Subject Specialties
Agriculture
Health Statistics
Medicine
Molecular & Cell Biology
Nursing
Organismal Biology
Subject Guides
Jiaxun Wu Jiaxun Benjamin Wu

Chinese Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact
jiaxun@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-5049
Subject Specialties
Chinese Studies
Subject Guides
Ayako Yoshimura Ayako Yoshimura

Japanese Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact
yoshimura@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520B
773-702-8434
Subject Specialties
Japanese Studies
Subject Guides
Yuan Zhou Yuan Zhou

Curator of the East Asian Collection
East Asian Collection

Contact
yzhou3@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-8436
Subject Specialties
East Asian Studies