Library Directory: Staff

Social Sciences Staff

Megan Browndorf

About Megan Browndorf

she/her

Slavic and East European Studies Librarian
Area Studies

Contact Megan

mbrowndorf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 263
773-702-8456
HeadshotBrowndorf.jpg

Ellen Bryan

About Ellen Bryan

Reference Librarian; Head of Dissertation Office; Bibliographer for African Studies
Dissertation Office

Contact Ellen

ellen@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4483
Ellen Bryan

Greg Fleming

About Greg Fleming

Business and Economics Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact Greg

gdf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-834-8987
Greg Fleming

Elizabeth Foster

About Elizabeth Foster

she/her/hers

Social Sciences Data Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact Elizabeth

ehfoster@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 261
773-702-8699
Elizabeth Foster

Jennifer Hart

About Jennifer Hart

Mathematics, Statistics, Computer Science and Physics Librarian
Eckhart Library

Contact Jennifer

hartj@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 157
773-702-7569
Room 217
773-702-8778
Jenny Hart

Barbara Kern

About Barbara Kern

Director of Sciences and Social Sciences
Science Libraries

Contact Barbara

bkern@uchicago.edu
773-702-8717
Barbara Kern

Jee-Young Park

About Jee-Young Park

Korean Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact Jee-Young

jeeyoungpark@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 526
773-702-0187

Jee-Young's Specialties

Jee-Young's Subject Guides
Jee-Young Park

Julie Piacentine

About Julie Piacentine

(she/her)

Political Science, Public Policy, and e-Learning Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact Julie

jpia@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4481
Nancy

Cecilia Smith

About Cecilia Smith

(she/her)

GIS and Maps Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact Cecilia

ceciliasmith@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 371
773-702-8761
Cecilia Smith

Nancy Spiegel

About Nancy Spiegel

she/her

Bibliographer for Art and Cinema; Bibliographer for History
Humanities

Contact Nancy

nspiegel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 463
773-702-5193
ring

Rebecca Starkey

About Rebecca Starkey

she, her, hers

Head of Research and Instruction Services
Social Sciences

Contact Rebecca

rstarkey@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4484
Rebecca Starkey

Emily Treptow

About Emily Treptow

Business and Economics Librarian for Instruction & Outreach
Social Sciences

Contact Emily

etreptow@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-834-3415
Emily Treptow

Andrea Twiss-Brooks

About Andrea Twiss-Brooks

Director of Humanities and Area Studies
Area Studies

Contact Andrea

atbrooks@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 103
773-702-8777
Andrea Twiss-Brooks

Holiday Vega

About Holiday Vega

Librarian for Health, Psychology, and Social Work
Science Subject Specialists

Contact Holiday

holi@uchicago.edu
773-702-4941
Julie

André G. Wenzel

About André G. Wenzel

they/them

Bibliographer, Literatures of Europe & the Americas
Humanities

Contact André

agwenzel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 363
773-702-8448
Sarah G. Wenzel

David Woken

About David Woken

he/him/his

Latin American and Caribbean Studies Librarian
Area Studies

Contact David

woken@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
773-834-3181
David Woken

Jiaxun Benjamin Wu

About Jiaxun Benjamin Wu

Chinese Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact Jiaxun

jiaxun@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-5049
Jiaxun Wu

Ayako Yoshimura

About Ayako Yoshimura

Japanese Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact Ayako

yoshimura@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520B
773-702-8434
yoshimura-3.jpg