Library Directory: Staff

Social Sciences Staff

Megan Browndorf

she/her

Slavic and East European Studies Librarian
Area Studies

Contact Megan mbrowndorf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 263
773-702-8456
Megan's Subject Specialties Subject Guides
HeadshotBrowndorf.jpg

Ellen Bryan

Reference Librarian; Head of Dissertation Office; Bibliographer for African Studies
Dissertation Office

Contact Ellen ellen@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4483
Ellen's Subject Specialties Subject Guides
Ellen Bryan

Greg Fleming

Business and Economics Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact Greg gdf@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-834-8987
Greg's Subject Specialties Subject Guides
Greg Fleming

Elizabeth Foster

she/her/hers

Social Sciences Data Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact Elizabeth ehfoster@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 261
773-702-8699
Elizabeth's Subject Specialties Subject Guides
Elizabeth Foster

Jennifer Hart

Mathematics, Statistics, Computer Science and Physics Librarian
Eckhart Library

Contact Jennifer hartj@uchicago.edu
The John Crerar Library
Room 157
773-702-7569
Room 217
773-702-8778
Jenny Hart

Jee-Young Park

Korean Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact Jee-Young jeeyoungpark@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 526
773-702-0187
Jee-Young's Subject Specialties Subject Guides
Jee-Young Park

Julie Piacentine

(she/her)

Political Science, Public Policy, and e-Learning Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact Julie jpia@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4481
Julie's Subject Specialties Subject Guides
Nancy

Cecilia Smith

(she/her)

GIS and Maps Librarian
Social Sciences

Contact Cecilia ceciliasmith@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 371
773-702-8761
Cecilia's Subject Specialties Subject Guides
Cecilia Smith

Nancy Spiegel

she/her

Bibliographer for Art and Cinema; Bibliographer for History
Humanities

Contact Nancy nspiegel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 463
773-702-5193
ring

Rebecca Starkey

she, her, hers

Head of Research and Instruction Services
Social Sciences

Contact Rebecca rstarkey@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-702-4484
Rebecca's Subject Specialties Subject Guides
Rebecca Starkey

Emily Treptow

Business and Economics Librarian for Instruction & Outreach
Social Sciences

Contact Emily etreptow@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 100B
773-834-3415
Emily's Subject Specialties Subject Guides
Emily Treptow

Andrea Twiss-Brooks

Director of Humanities and Area Studies
Area Studies

Contact Andrea atbrooks@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 103
773-702-8777
Andrea Twiss-Brooks

Holiday Vega

Health and Social Services Librarian
Science Subject Specialists

Contact Holiday holi@uchicago.edu
773-702-4941
Holiday's Subject Specialties Subject Guides
Julie

André G. Wenzel

they/them

Bibliographer, Literatures of Europe & the Americas
Humanities

Contact André agwenzel@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 363
773-702-8448
Sarah G. Wenzel

David Woken

he/him/his

Latin American and Caribbean Studies Librarian
Area Studies

Contact David woken@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
773-834-3181
David's Subject Specialties Subject Guides
David Woken

Jiaxun Benjamin Wu

Chinese Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact Jiaxun jiaxun@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-5049
Jiaxun's Subject Specialties Subject Guides
Jiaxun Wu

Ayako Yoshimura

Japanese Studies Librarian
East Asian Collection

Contact Ayako yoshimura@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520B
773-702-8434
Ayako's Subject Specialties Subject Guides
yoshimura-3.jpg

Yuan Zhou

Curator of the East Asian Collection
East Asian Collection

Contact Yuan yzhou3@uchicago.edu
The Joseph Regenstein Library
Room 520
773-702-8436
Yuan's Subject Specialties
Yuan Zhou